Yerkes Awards

The Chuck Yerkes Award is presented annually in recognition of outstanding individual contributions in online forums over the past year. It was created after Chuck Yerkes' untimely death in 2004 to memorialize the mentorship he provided countless system administrators through his helpful and accurate posts to system administration mailing lists. Each year, an awards committee selects someone who followed Chuck's example in the prior year in their contributions to system administration online forums—whether mailing lists, web forums, or chat rooms. From 2005–2008, the USENIX Association presented this award. Beginning in 2009, the Chuck Yerkes Award is presented by LOPSA.

  • 2016: Chris Francy
  • 2015: Jaime Riedesel
  • 2014: Mark Marra
  • 2013: Lawrence Chen
  • 2012: David Lang
  • 2011: Matt Simmons
  • 2010: Edward Ned Harvey
  • 2009: Luke S. Crawford
  • 2008: Dustin Puryear
  • 2007: Richard Chycoski and Paul Lussier
  • 2006: Doug Hughes
  • 2005: Brandon Allbery

The League of Professional System Administrators
1200 Route 22 East, Suite 200
Bridgewater, NJ, 08807

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software